OK, anyone seen this one!

sheldon

Verified Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2015
Messages
168
From
Springfield Oregon
The vid asked if it was luck or skill. I'd have to say skill-- he executed it perfectly. But IMO there tends to be variance in these types of accurate jump shots. I'd have to say that the shot was foolhardy, but it was his backer's money. The fact is if he missed pocketing the ball, look what he leaves for the opponent. OTOH that's the way these guys play today.
I've watched it a few times, and I believe it was Tony's intent to put the cue ball into the stack after the kick. He missed the stack, but made the ball, so he got away with it.
 

Scrzbill

Verified Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2011
Messages
3,960
From
Eagles Rest, Wa
have always played no jump shots allowed in one pocket.. you owe one and spot the ball.

maybe rules have changed.
I dont consider this to be a jump shot as your not jumping to hit the object ball. The cue ball comes off a second ball and is not a jump shot off the object ball. Its not a difficult shot. Find a billiard player in your room and let them explain it to you.
 
Top