Bluegrass Billiards WWYD 12

Mkbtank

Verified Member
From
Philly Pa
Since that last wwyd was well received, I kept an eye out last night during my weekly match with Eddie McDermott for another. Side note: Eddie and I have been battling since I was 16 years old and first walked into the poolroom. 35 years! He is one of my best friends and we talk one pocket, shots, and action reports on a daily basis. If you ever find yourself in Philly, we can be found duking it out at Bluegrass Billiards on Thursday nights from 7:30 to midnight. He is a lurker here as well. I hope that everyone here is fortunate enough to have an Eddie.

ok back to the action….

It’s your shot. There is no score. Your pocket is to the right (closest to the 9 and 14 which goes but is most definitely, off angle).

Plenty of options here! Wwyd??
71AADCD1-CE04-4953-8351-FD7573602B5B.jpegBB3BBA8C-262D-40ED-9822-628683D071B1.jpegCF9B1272-EA41-4895-80A8-EA6FCC39B193.jpeg

cincy_kid

Verified Member
From
Cincinnati, OH
I like crossing the 10 to my side and lay the CB down on the 1/3 if I can. The reason I like this best is because if I can get my opponent on the 1/3, they won't have the 10 ball to come off of or bank towards their hole and leave me long on the 9/14.

If I execute and stick them on the 1/3 my opponent's entire table will be cut off so they can only try to take an intentional or tap the 1/3 and be on the wrong side of the balls.

Thanks for another WWYD Mitch!

darmoose

Verified Member
From
Baltimore, MD
I would bank the 10 across into the 15 medium speed attempting to get a ball near my hole. Keep the CB up high where the 10 is now. He's got a lot of balls in the way from there and no shot at his hole.

cincy_kid

Verified Member
From
Cincinnati, OH
I would bank the 10 across into the 15 medium speed attempting to get a ball near my hole. Keep the CB up high where the 10 is now. He's got a lot of balls in the way from there and no shot at his hole.