One Pocket instructors Where are they?

Gettherack

I may be moving from my current location.
I'll hate to have to do it because I have a great instructor now and don't want to lose him.
But things may force me to move out of this area.
I love One Pocket but I'm still learning.
I will be remaining on the east coast
Who can you recommend to take his place?

Don't ask who is teaching me now, I ain't tellin'.....yet

Gettherack

cincy_kid

Verified Member
From
Cincinnati, OH
I can think of 2 off the top of my head and maybe some will chime in with others.

Tom Wirth - in Florida
Ghost - in Chicago

I only listed these 2 because I remember seeing people say they have gotten one pocket lessons from both and have been very happy with their experience(s). They both have tons of knowledge.

Good luck!

lfigueroa

Verified Member
I may be moving from my current location.
I'll hate to have to do it because I have a great instructor now and don't want to lose him.
But things may force me to move out of this area.
I love One Pocket but I'm still learning.
I will be remaining on the east coast
Who can you recommend to take his place?

Don't ask who is teaching me now, I ain't tellin'.....yet

Gettherack

There are 1pocket instructors in every pool room.

You can usually get lessons for as cheap as $10-$20 a game. When I moved to St. Louis in the 90's and had never played the game I found that everyone in town was more than willing to teach me how to play 1pocket. It took me a couple of years to get through the undergraduate program before I was able to move on to the graduate program.

Lou Figueroa

GoldCrown

Verified Member