Player A makes a long bank into his pocket, the cue ends up table on the rail. He now slow rolls the cue attempting to make a ball by his hole, he misses, leaving the missed ball an inch from his hole on the short rail, leaving player B an open table. Player A does not take the bank he made out of the return tray. Player B proceeds to run 4 balls, LOOKS into the return tray to see HOW MANY BALLS he needs. He takes the 5 balls out of the tray and puts them in his rack. Player A stays in his chair and says nothing. Player B makes 3 more balls, walks over to the score cards and turns over a card, making it 3-3. Player A gets up and says to player B "You need one, I made one of those balls" Player B thought he won the game, now he smiles and looks upset. When Player B made what he thought was his winning ball, where the cue ended, he could not see player A's ball that was close to player A's hole to knock it away from that position. The game continued with player A winning that game to win the set 4-2. If player B had protested at the point when he thought he won the game, what would be the ruling?