Reyes/Smith - wwyd

Mkbtank

Verified Member
It's Your shot. You are leading the game 7-6. Your pocket is bottom left.

Wwyd??

petie

Verified Member
If your Larry Landsman or Preacher Ron you probably kick to rails to the top of the top of the 3 ball sending it off of his long rail across corner to your pocket. Me, I think that I would shoot the one ball down the rail to hit between the 3 and the rail simultaneously which should clear both balls and follow with the cue ball all the way to the end rail.

PoolDawg

I am still new to the game. I just set this up on my table and hit it pretty sporty. My lines might be off, but I am sure you get the point. The cue ball and the 3 stayed together, he would have to push the 3 out.

If I felt like I was hitting them like a rock star, could try to 3 rail the 1 and leave the cue on the bottom rail by the 3, but I would probably sell out faster then a $2 hooker...

-PD

Attachments

PoolDawg

If your Larry Landsman or Preacher Ron you probably kick to rails to the top of the top of the 3 ball sending it off of his long rail across corner to your pocket. Me, I think that I would shoot the one ball down the rail to hit between the 3 and the rail simultaneously which should clear both balls and follow with the cue ball all the way to the end rail.
Man.. That would be SICK! I guess I played it too safe...I am def not advanced enough to take it to that level! Lol! Now I gotta go try it!

-PD

Mkbtank

Verified Member
Reyes/Smith - wwyd

Man.. That would be SICK! I guess I played it too safe...I am def not advanced enough to take it to that level! Lol! Now I gotta go try it!

-PD

Hey PoolDawg... This is the shot that Pete is referring to. What an out!

https://youtu.be/63itJ9RCnks

But we digress..... Or do we... 😊

Last edited:

cincy_kid

Verified Member