9 Ball: One Foul BIH vs. Push-Out

Cowboy Dennis

Verified Member
From
Detroit,Michigan
Since all of you are about as boring as can be today (and should be shot) I'll post this in the open forum, so all you hoopleheads can see it.

Given a choice between 1 foul BIH (Texas Express) 9 Ball and Push-Out (any two fouls BIH, everything spots up on a foul) which would you say favors the better player?

Believe it or not, there are some experienced players who would argue the point.

Dennis

Cowboy Dennis

Verified Member
From
Detroit,Michigan
I think you need to also add into this "two fouls by the same person, bih". This adds an other dimension to the game.

It is my opinion that both "two-foul" games are superior to the "one-foul" game so the only distinction to me would be which of the "two-foul" games is best over the other.

P.S. After I started playing 9-Ball, I learned the difference between Any 2-Fouls and 2 by the same player and I never played 2 by the same player again, with one important & noteworthy(and valuable) exception.

Dennis

wincardona

Verified Member
From
Dallas Tx.
I feel that Texas Express rules favor the better player by far. Much more demanding game in terms of not only playing the cue ball but also using discretion on safeties (when to and not to play them)Plus there are many more difficult shots that need to be executed playing one foul. Not to mention the added pressure in performing. T.E. puts more pressure on the players because ...innings at the table are more crucial. In "push out" you can afford to make cue ball errors, unlike T.E. However, "push out" favors the better shot maker and banker because you can take more chances with your offense while lessening the risk with cue ball errors. Just my opinion.

Dr. Bill

Cowboy Dennis

Verified Member
From
Detroit,Michigan
Since all of you are about as boring as can be today (and should be shot) I'll post this in the open forum, so all you hoopleheads can see it.