Another New Member

poolshootindon

Just wanted to introduce myself.
My name is Don Iverson. I live in Portland Oregon. I have been attemping to play pool for about 60 years.

I have become hooked on one pocket. Love the game. So much so that I have decided to go to this years US open in May, as a spectator and was wondering what to expect and would like some info as to how the whole event is run.

Plus any info on practice drills would be appreciated.

Thanks for having a wonderful site.

Don iverson

NH Steve

Administrator
From
New Hampshire
My name is Don Iverson. I live in Portland Oregon. I have been attemping to play pool for about 60 years.

I have become hooked on one pocket. Love the game. So much so that I have decided to go to this years US open in May, as a spectator and was wondering what to expect and would like some info as to how the whole event is run.

Don iverson
Welcome to OnePocket.org! You will have a great time at the US Open One Pocket -- it is a first class event. I believe it runs concurrently with the BCAPL big annual event (it did last year) so there are a bunch of vendors and a zillion bar sized tables down the hall in the same facility (it is a big place). The One pocket is held in its own area on 9' tables.

I will be there as will many other OnePocket.org regulars. You can read/see more in my write up from last year here: http://www.onepocket.org/USOpenOnePocket2011.htm

also a gallery of more of my photos from last year here:
http://www.poolinaction.com/2011Tournaments-1/2011-US-Open-One-Pocket/17033361_5Vjb8V

Jimmy B

Verified Member

Don iverson