efren/scott

Banks

Verified Member
From
Portland, OR
The first shot I saw was three railing the strip by Scott's pocket. I am new to one pocket and noticed that no one else suggested that. Why not? It looks like a free shot to me.

Rick

I was thinking the same thing at first, but then you could leave a short bank real easy like. If you want to avoid doing that, then you'd need to juice up the CB from that angle, it seems, and the whole shot becomes a lot more difficult. That's what I figured anyhow. :eek:

androd

Verified Member
From
New Braunfels tx.
The first shot I saw was three railing the strip by Scott's pocket. I am new to one pocket and noticed that no one else suggested that. Why not? It looks like a free shot to me.

Rick

Could be a reasonable shot. Not my favorite, have to duck hitting the side pocket and there is a chance of a kiss after the 3rd rail on the OB. Both could have bad results. :eek: If successfully executed could work well. :)
Rod.

Frank Almanza

Verified Member
From
Upland, California
Bill, if you notice the action on the cue ball after the z bank was executed than you must agree that positioning the cue ball into the balls on the end rail was not possible. You either play the bank like he did, or look else where. Reyes just hit the bank bad, it really wasn't a bad shot. It looks to me that if the bank would of been hit accurately than the cue ball (if drawn) would be tracking toward the corner pocket, he over compensated and guarded against the scratch.

Nurse Bill:D

Nice view of what went through Efren's head. A little more cut on the object ball and the cue is headed to the corner pocket. But he could have hit it just a bit better.

lll

Verified Member
From
vero beach fl
so no one likes back kicking the stripe??
why??

hit into the stripe from the end rail ( back kick it) the stripe goes into the long rail and towards the grouping of balls in the diagonal corner
cue ball stays near scotts pocket