New Member and New to One Pocket

Michael Reddick

From
Fremont, CA
Hi Everyone,

My name is Michael Reddick and I hang out at California Billiards in Mountain View, CA. I've been playing 8 Ball and 9 Ball for many years, but finally decided to pick up OnePocket about three weeks ago.

The game is appealing to me because of the cerebral nature of it. I'm a pretty straight shooter, but I literally know nothing about OnePocket. I'm looking for any advice on how to best utilize this forum to get myself up to speed as quickly as possible.

What I've done so far:
1. I've got two of Freddy the Beard's books on banks...I'm studying them.
2. I've got Koehler's book on One Pocket...studying it also.
3. I played in my first One Pocket tournament a week ago and ended up with a 2-2 win/loss record. I'M HOOKED!

Any advice on how to ramp up my knowledge and gain experience would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Michael

SactownTom

From
Sacramento CA
Welcome Michael.

Lots of good 'what if' diagrams and discussions here if you can learn the WEI Table layout system.

Banks and One Pocket are the featured game here and there are lots of champions doing the chatting.

75% of what is posted here is worth reading just to get to the other 25% of the GOLD.

Again, welcome to OnePocket.ORG.

By the way, if you get a chance, come to Hard Times Billiards in Sacramento July 2nd to play in our Monthly One Pocket event Double Elimination Race to 2 each side and only $20 entry fee.

lll

Verified Member
From
vero beach fl
Michael Reddick said:
Hi Everyone,

My name is Michael Reddick and I hang out at California Billiards in Mountain View, CA. I've been playing 8 Ball and 9 Ball for many years, but finally decided to pick up OnePocket about three weeks ago.