Practice with Purpose Part 1

CaliRed

Verified Member
From
Heart of the Midwest
gingerbread_man said:
If Billy or anyone for that matter can prove anything thing I have stated is wrong I will one up you and NEVER post on here again
Sorry, but that comment was too funny to pass up after looking at your join date and post count, it's kind of a empty threat, huh?:D
ginger.jpg

One Pocket John

Verified Member
bstroud said:
John,

I am certainly not suggesting that you start to learn pool with banks. What I am saying is that if you already play one pocket well you can benefit from the practice regime I recommend.

Bill Stroud

Hey Bill, I've been playing pool since 1963. But never considered practicing banks. By that I mean putting 9 balls on the table and trying to bank them all in.

Been playing one pocket for approx. 20 years. I really like the game. Had the pleasure of watching Billy I. and Louie Roberts play one pocket at the Sports Center in St. Louis a lonnnng time ago.

Started practicing bank pool yesterday and also that game where you place 9 balls on the table and carom the OB off the cue ball into a pocket.

I agree with you. I would never suggest that a person learn to play bank pool until he/she learns how to pocket balls. Sorry if it sounded that way.

John
St. Louis

androd

Verified Member
From
New Braunfels tx.
One Pocket John said:
Hey Bill, I've been playing pool since 1963. But never considered practicing banks. By that I mean putting 9 balls on the table and trying to bank them all in.

Been playing one pocket for approx. 20 years. I really like the game. Had the pleasure of watching Billy I. and Louie Roberts play one pocket at the Sports Center in St. Louis a lonnnng time ago.

Started practicing bank pool yesterday and also that game where you place 9 balls on the table and carom the OB off the cue ball into a pocket.